My customer's transaction was rejected due to `blacklisted` as the reason. What does blacklist mean?

Blacklisting is a condition in which we flag and store untrusted customer information. The customer have been blacklisted by Midtrans for several reasons, such as fraudulent reports from Principals or banks.

Any transactions made by blacklisted customers will be immediately blocked to prevent successful fraudulent transactions.

If you see a customer failed because it was blacklisted and want to know why it was blacklisted, please contact our team at operations.fraud@midtrans.com.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Can't find your answer? How about looking at our Tech Docs?

Tech docs

Our API and plug-ins play well with platforms from PHP, Shopify, Woo Commerce to Android and many more.

Learn more