My customer's transaction was rejected due to `blacklisted` as the reason. What does blacklist mean?

Blacklisting is a condition in which we flag and store untrusted customer information. The customer have been blacklisted by Midtrans for several reasons, such as fraudulent reports from Principals or banks.

Any transactions made by blacklisted customers will be immediately blocked to prevent successful fraudulent transactions.

If you see a customer failed because it was blacklisted and want to know why it was blacklisted, please contact our team at operations.fraud@midtrans.com.

Was this article helpful?

2 people found it helpful

Back to menu